About Us

Repair The Earth

Together we repair the earth!

In view of the global threat of climate change, grassroots narratives such as us are not only indispensable but handy in ensuring the massive participation of ordinary grassroots people in the conservation of their environment.
We aim to mobilize every citizen of the Earth to be a soldier in the fight against environmental degradation and damage.

  • Tree planting on road sides
  • Protection of wetlands
  • Encourage mass urban farming
  • Initiate urban building's rooftop greening

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide sensitization, awareness, support, rehabilitation, raise tree seedlings and to plant and protect them in partnership with local communities

We Established in January 2017...

...and mobilizes communities to curb environmental degradation through a grass root approach coded "together we repair the earth''

Our Idea

To champion environmental conservation; afforestation in rural communities; Tree planting on road sides; protection of wetlands; Encourage mass urban farming; Initiate urban building's rooftop greening.

Some Facts

Repair the Earth was started in January 2017 and mobilizes communities to curb environmental degradation through a grass root approach coded "together we repair the earth''
Some of our Facts.

300

Volunteers

12,360

People Trained

25,580

Trees Planted

word from CEO

Our mission is to provide sensitization, awareness, support, rehabilitation, raise tree seedlings and to plant and protect them in partnership with local communities
Our idea is to champion environmental conservation; afforestation in rural communities; Tree planting on road sides; protection of wetlands; Encourage mass urban farming; Initiate urban building's rooftop greening.

Name of CEO

CEO of Repair The Earth

Our Team

Meet our team

Richard Holmes Kajubi

CEO

rkajubi@repairthearth.org

Kigozi Fredrick Luyima

Chief Operating Officer

fkigozi@repairthearth.org

Eng. Kironde Sepiriya

Site Operating Officer

skironde@repairthearth.org

Maria Goretti Nabosa

Development & Communications

mnabosa@repairthearth.org

Kironde Derick

Shelter & Client Services

dkironde@repairthearth.org

Nakityo Justie

Board President

jnakityo@repairthearth.org

Asiimwe George

Board Director

gasiimwe@repairthearth.org

Habib Kizito

Board Director

hkizito@repairthearth.org

Senkungu Ronald

Board Director

rsenkungu@repairthearth.org

Justine Ndagire Helene

Board Treasurer

jndagire@repairthearth.org

The Best time to plant tree is now

The true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit
Donate Now! Join Us

Plant a Tree

The best time to plant a tree was 20yrs ago. The second best time is NOW!